Governing Board

A 25-member Governing Board works together collaboratively to implement identified strategies of the Housing Opportunities Action Council.

Charter   Operating Policies  Rules and Standing Seats     Declaration of Cooperation      Visual

Organizational Board Seats:

Organizational Positions Name (with delegates)
Benton Community Foundation Chris Quaka
Benton County Anne Schuster*
Center Against Rape & Domestic Violence Letetia Wilson
City of Corvallis  Biff Traber*
Community Outreach, Inc.  Kari Whitacre
Community Services Consortium Martha Lyon (Pegge McGuire)*
Corvallis Daytime Drop-in Center Aleita Hass-Holcombe
Corvallis Housing First Andrea Myhre*
Department of Human Services Denise Derrick
Jackson Street Youth Services Ann Craig
Linn-Benton Housing Authority Donna Holt
Oregon State University Nicole Hindes
Samaritan Health Services Julie Manning (JoAnn Miller)*
United Way of Benton and Lincoln Counties
Willamette Neighborhood Housing Services Jim Moorefield (Brigetta Olson)*

 *Leadership Committee

At-Large Board Seats:

Name Sector Organizational Affiliation
Karyle Butcher Housing/Housing Development League of Women Voters
Lt. Dan Duncan Law Enforcement Corvallis Police Department 
Chris Hawkins Education, Corvallis 509J School District
Corrie Latimer Faith Community Love, INC
Kenny Lowe Health & Behavioral/Mental Health Benton County Health Services
Karen Rockwell Housing/Housing Development Benton Habitat for Humanity*
Bettina Schempf Youth Services Old Mill Center for Children and Families
Sue Schultz Basic Needs Stone Soup
Jennifer Moore Senior & Veterans Services Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments

Updated 11/14/2017